WHAT IS HOSHINKIDO?

Hoshinkido is a new Korean martial art system that has been recognized by the Korea Kido-Hapkido Association since January 1st, 1999. It was developped by Grandmaster Serge Baubil. Through his study, Master Baubil has codified martial art techniques so that they may be better adapted for westerners while respectfully preserving all aspects of traditional korean culture. The teaching of Hoshinkido is based on three original and traditional Hapkido schools: Moo Moo Kwan, Bum Moo Kwan, Kuk Sool Won and complemented by the traditional self-defense techniques from Korean Hoshinsul and chineses techniques that Master Baubil has learn from many Korean and asians Grand Masters in his 55 years of experience.The definition of HOSHINKIDO is as follows:

HO: means protection, defense;
SHIN: means body;
KI: means power, energy;
DO: means the way;

It is the “way of Energy for the protection of the body”. The Hoshinkido method harmoniously and efficiently combines throws, holds, dislocation locks with blows to the upper and lower limbs, and with breathing techniques to develop internal energy.

“Training sessions in the hoshinkido dojang aim to prepare the practitioner to face any possible situation and the student must show skill and mastery in every technique”. The basics of Hoshinkido system are divided into three sections :

  • Kokki, or techniques of twisting applied to the joints.
  • Taerriki, or striking techniques used in fights in which the opponents are separated by a short or medium distance.
  • - Dongiki, or throwing techniques for hand to hand combat.

All of the techniques must be used harmoniously with each other; if not Hoshinkido is incomplete.

In the Hoshinkido method, the use of weapons is not systematically taught. “However”, mastery of the body techniques make weapon training easier. In Hoshinkido, as in the other arts, weapons are the extension of the arm.

facebook* Please note that the International Hoshinkido Federation headquarters is also a Training Center.

QU’EST-CE QUE LE HOSHINKIDO?

Le système Hoshinkido de la Fédération Internationale Hoshinkido a été reconnu le 1er janvier 1999 comme un nouveau système d’art martial par la Korea Kido-Hapkido Association (kido Hae) en Corée (Gouvernement Coréen). Ce système fût développé par le Grand Maître Serge Baubil. À travers son développement, Maître Baubil a codifié ses techniques d’arts martiaux de façon à ce qu’elles s’adaptent mieux aux occidentaux tout en préservant tous les aspects de la culture traditionnelle coréenne. L’enseignement du Hoshinkido est basé sur 3 écoles traditionnelles de Hapkido Moo Moo Kwan, Bum Moo Kwan, Kuk Sool Won avec en complément, les techniques d’auto-défense du Hoshinsul Coréen et des techniques chinoises que Maître Baubil a appris auprès de plusieurs grands Maîtres Coréens et asiatiques au cours de ses 55 ans d’expérience. Nous pourrions définir le Hoshinkido comme suit:

HO: signifie protection, défense;
SHIN: signifie corps;
KI: signifie pouvoir, énergie;
DO: signifie la Voie;

Il s’agit donc de la Voie de l’énergie pour la protection du corps. La méthode Hoshinkido regroupe harmonieusement et efficacement les techniques de projection, de saisies, de clés et de luxation avec des coups aux membres supérieurs et inférieurs du corps et des techniques respiratoires pour développer l’énergie interne.

“Les séances d’entraînement dans le Dojang du Hoshinkido visent à préparer l’élève à faire face à n’importe quelle situation et ce dernier doit démontrer habileté et maîtrise dans toutes les techniques”. La structure du système Hoshinkido est divisée en trois catégories:

  • Kokki, ou les techniques de torsions appliquées sur les articulations;
  • Taerriki, ou les techniques de coups frappés sur les points viraux;
  • Dongiki, ou les techniques de projections pour les combats au corps-à-corps.

Toutes ces techniques doivent être utilisées harmonieusement les unes avec
les autres. Dans le cas contraire, le Hoshinkido est incomplet.

Dans la méthode Hoshinkido, l’utilisation des armes n’est pas
systématiquement enseignée. Cependant, la maîtrise des techniques à mains nues rendent l’entraînement au maniement d’armes plus facile. Dans le Hoshinkido, comme dans les autres formes d’arts martiaux, les armes sont une extension du bras.

facebook* Veuillez noter que le bureau chef de la Fédération Internationale Hoshinkido est aussi un Centre d’entrainement.